strawberry love


Strawberry cupcakes with chocolate chips!

with frosting…

take a bite?

yummmmmm…..

the 1/2 dozen

So I have a cake order on Friday and I was clueless as to if I should make it a strawberry flavored cake? or strawberry filled yellow or butter cake? I then saw this Sprinkles’ Cupcakes recipe from Martha Stewarts site and decided why not try it? We for some reason had loads of strawberries in the fridge so I baked away! I love customers who say, “strawberry cake please, surprise me and do whatever you want as long as it has strawberries.” So this is going to be a 4 layer cake by Friday :) I will definitely be adding the chocolate chips inside and on top just because it helps bring the strawberry-ness together. LOVED it!!! yummmmm! I’m definitely feeling the Summer lovin!

Leave a Reply

