creme de la creme of chocolatey goodness.


I had originally wanted to work with fondant..since yesterday, but I just didn’t have the energy or heart to bake more cupcakes and work with fondant when my mom made mocha roll.. oh delishhhh mocha roll. So I helped/watched her make it and I iced/frosted and tasted (yummmmmy). I also was inspired by Pioneer Woman to try molten chocolate lava cake, so I did it. I must say I am proud. I thought it would be much harder! It is the perfect chocolate fix for your “I just need chocolate cuz it makes me happy” days. The recipe is from Tasty Kitchen by Brandielle I miss my son so much I actually ate the baked goods. (he’s with daddy visiting) oh and yes I have a 19 month old angel :) he would love this chocolate overload.

Chocolate Chips (Semi-sweet) yummmm.

semisweet chocolate chips

The ingredients.

the ingredients

Butter..because it makes it all worth it.

butter and chocolate who doesn't love that?

Pam sprayed ramekins/custard cups..any pyrex will do.

ramekins or custard cups

If you don’t think this looks good. you’re crazy and you hate chocolate. cuz this is creme de la creme of it.

what more is there to say about this goodness?
ready to pour

I could eat them just like this. make sure to put the ramekins on a cookie sheet to bake!

yummmm

yes this was round 2. the first ones turned out flat after i flipped them onto a plate.
bake for 12 min. i made them 2 at a time..to lessen wasting product.

deeeeliissssshhhhhhh

wham! bam! ta da!

bam!

for the sake of tradition and extra yummy goodness..vanilla ice cream and chocolate ganache.

with ganache and vanilla ice cream

and again…

molten chocolate lava cake

i am still workin on my camera..i hate the blurry pictures..but bear with me please. So this amazing chocolatey scrum-diddle-umptious dish was so easy to make. I will work with fondant at some point maybe have a post by next week. We’ll see where my mood takes me. I have online classes to worry about..it’s crunch time for the semester :/

Molten Chocolate Lava Cake –tasty kitchen

serves 4

Ingredients

  • 4 pieces (squares) Semi-sweet Baking Chocolate
  • ½ cups Butter
  • 2 Tablespoons Sugar
  • 2 whole Eggs
  • 2 whole Egg Yolks
  • 6 Tablespoons Flour
  • 2 cups Real Whipping Cream (seriously It’s So Much Better!!!)
  • 1 cup Powdered Sugar

How to:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Spray 4 custard cups with Pam and place on cookie sheet.

Microwave chocolate and butter in large bowl on high for about 1 minute, until butter is melted. whisk until chocolate is also melted.

Stir in sugar until well blended. Whisk in eggs and egg yolks. Stir in flour.

Divide between cups.

Bake 13-14 minutes until sides are firm and center is soft. Let stand 1 minute.

Whipped Topping:

Combine sugar and heavy cream and whip until stiff.

Invert cakes on dishes and top with whipped cream.

Leave a Reply

